Money Style Illustration in Photoshop!

Posted on

I am going to show you guys how you can make your own picture look like an actual dollar bill! I was experimenting with Photoshop and my goal was to find a way to give a photo a really cool effect. Today in social media everyone likes to make their picture black or white, cosmic, negative, or sepia. I explored around to see what kind of cool affect I can make and I hope after this tutorial you guys will want to make your pics into dollar effect 🙂

Here is my reference!  http://abduzeedo.com/money-style-illustration-photoshop

Step one: Open Photoshop and use a picture that you have or want to apply the effect. I used one of myself because I want to see my face on a dollar someday.

Step two:Go to Image-Adjustmenst-Desaturate                                                (your image should look like this now ^^)

Step three: Go to Image-Adjustments-Levels. Now change the black input to 50 and the white to 150, and the grey input to 1.

Step four: Go to Filter-Blur-Surface Blur. Put 30 pixels for the Radius and 20 for the Threshold. Save this PSD file as Displace.psd.

Step five: Go to Image-Adjustments-Levels. Use 15 for the black input, 1 for the grey and 205 for the white.

Step six: Go to Image-Mode-Greyscale. Then go to Image-Mode-Bitmap. Use the default settings.

Step eight: The next dialog box will be the Halftone Screen settings. Use Line for the Shape and 30 lines/inch for the frequency.

Step nine: Click on Filter-Blur-Gaussian Blur. Use 0.5 pixels for the Radius.

Step ten: Once again go to Image-Adjustments-Levels. Change the white input to 110.

Step eleven:  Go to Filter-Distort-Displace. Use 1 for the Horizontal Scale, 3 for the Vertical and then Stretch to Fit and Wrap Around for the other options.

Step twelve: Your picture should look like this.

Step thirteen: Play around with the live paint bucket on the color of a dollar bill and apply it to the picture.

 And now you match the presidents. 🙂

About avanhi20

I'm Andrea (on-dray-uh) I enjoy reading poetry while drinking a nice cold red bull.

Leave a comment